An Update on 2015 Goals + Book Cover Reveal

Do you set goals?  Many people commit to New Years Resolutions at the start of each year and end up losing steam for various reasons after a few weeks.  One reason people struggle in achieving their goals is that they don’t have an accountability system in place to keep them moving forward. One way I hold myself accountable is to document my goals on my blog each year.  Sometimes my goals are personal, sometimes fitness related – take a look at my 2015 goals listed here.  By putting my intentions out there I am more motivated to stick to them, and by putting them on my blog I hope I can motivate and connect with others who have similar goals.

My top goal for 2015 is to write a book.  As an English major in college, this has always been a dream of mine, but I thought it was unrealistic seeing as my career has not necessarily taken me down the path to be a professional writer.  Then at the end of last year I had the opportunity to enroll in the “Launch Your Dream Book” course at Integrative Nutrition, the school where I completed my Health Coach Training.  The book class offered education in the art of self-publishing and an accountability system with a schedule that would lead to a published book by the end of the 6 month program.

My progress:  I’m just over halfway done with the class, and I’m well on my way to having my book launch on Amazon.com by the end of April!

A big surprises from this experience is that the actual writing of the book is only the start of the journey.  There is a number of steps once you finish writing the book that need to happen after to publish a book including:

  • Editing
  • Formatting
  • Cover Design

I’m happy to share my Book Cover design, hot off the presses today – what do you think?

Eat Like A Champ  - Book Cover Design

 

I’ll continue to share news about my book as we get closer to the launch date.

Question for you:  Do you have a big goal for 2015?  Put it out there and commit to taking action!

Cheers³

Reni

2 thoughts on “An Update on 2015 Goals + Book Cover Reveal

Leave a Reply

