Lemon Juicer – Kitchen Gadgets in November

The more I started cooking, the more I’ve been incorporating fresh squeezed lemon juice into my cooking.  I use it recipes like this to make a very basic salad dressing:  olive oil, lemon, salt & pepper.  I also use lemon juice daily as part of my morning routine that I blogged about here.  I used to squeeze the juice from a lemon by hand, which was a messy process, ending with seeds all over the place and usually a lot of juice still stuck in the lemon.  Then I found this lemon juicer, and now getting fresh lemon juice is so easy:

lemonjuicer

Here are the top 3 reasons to get a lemon juicer:

  1. Cost:  The one I got cost about $5 – there are fancier ones out there, but this one does the trick for me.  You will easily get a quick return on your investment in the additional juice you can squeeze our of your lemons – nothing goes to waste.
  2. Seed Management:  It helps keep the seeds and pulp separate from the actual lemon juice.  No more trying to scoop lemon seeds out of your homemade salad dressing.
  3. Measurement:  When recipes call for a specific amount of lemon juice, this will help provide you with the measurement information.

This could make an excellent stocking stuffer for anyone who likes to cook using fresh, real food or someone looking to start cooking more.

Question for you:  Do you have a favorite kitchen gadget?  I’d love to feature it on my blog!

Cheers³

Reni

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lemon Juicer – Kitchen Gadgets in November

Leave a Reply

