Meatless May Wrap Up + Running Over 100 Miles

May was a busy month packed with plant based recipes and lots of running!  Here is a look back at the most popular posts during Meatless May:

1) Baked Eggs with Veggies and Goat Cheese

cheers3.wordpress.com:  bakedeggsveggiesgoatcheese

 

2)  Veggie & Quinoa Stuffed Pepper

Veggie and Quinoa Stuffed Bell Pepper

 

3)  Baked Penne with Navy Beans and Broccoli

Baked Penne with Navy Beans and Broccoli

During the month of May I was  busy training for a Half Marathon coming up in June. I had 2 10Ks:  The Cinco de Mayo 10K and the Portland Rock-N-Roll 10K.  Thanks to those races and many training runs in between, for the first time in my non-professional running career I surpassed 100 miles in a month!

image(30)I ran 101.6 miles in May to be exact and it feels great to have hit that milestone.  This past weekend I actually was able to run 13 miles, so I’m feeling very good about my prospects of finishing 13.1 in 2 weeks.Now that it is officially June, it is time to reveal the new theme….  In June we will focus on farm-fresh recipes based on ingredients from the Farmers Market!  Portland has a couple of year-round markets, but my small neighborhood Farmer’s Market opens this week and I’m so excited! Question for you:  What is your favorite Farmers Market find?

Cheers³

Reni

 

Leave a Reply

