April Showers Wrap Up + Sparkling Water with Frozen Fruit

It is time to wrap up April showers as we move to the sunny days in May!  Our final twist on water is Sparkling Water with Frozen Fruit.  First, a look back at the most popular posts in April:

1)  Coconut Water as a Sports Drink

image(19)

2)  Jump Start Your Day with Lemon Water

Warm Lemon Water in the Morning

3)  Road Trips with Greyhounds

img_1929

I drink a lot of sparkling water.  For me it is more filling and more refreshing than plain old still water.  For extra zing both taste-wise and visually, I add some real fruit to my bubbly water.  If I buy fruit, like berries, in bulk, and I will I end up freezing some to use later.  The frozen fruit works great in smoothies as well as in my sparkling water – they are like fruity ice cubes!  They also offer a nice aesthetic appeal if you are looking to dress up your water for a party / gathering.

Sparkling Water with Frozen Fruit

photo(56)

Directions:

  • Pour a glass of your favorite fizzy H2O
  • Add in your frozen fruit of choice – I picked strawberries today, but blueberries, raspberries and even grapes work great!
  • Kick back and enjoy your refreshing, natural drink!

Next month will be Meatless May – a collection of plant-based recipes.  Since I’ve started my Health Coaching classes, I’ve been experimenting with a lot of vegetarian and even vegan recipes.  Although I still eat animal protein, I have cut back quite a bit and have found some very satisfying recipes sans meat that I’m excited to share!

Question for you:  Do you take part in Meatless Mondays?  Do you have a favorite veggie dish?  Post a comment – I’m looking for guest bloggers.

Cheers³

Reni

2 thoughts on “April Showers Wrap Up + Sparkling Water with Frozen Fruit

Leave a Reply

