Fitness Friday – Rest Recap + Breaking Bread

TGIF – I’ve enjoyed my week of “rest” after my Half Marathon last weekend…

First – here’s s review of my fitness plan for the past week:

  • Monday – stretching and foam rolling
  • Tuesday – 2 mile run
  • Wednesday – 2 mile run
  • Thursday – 3 mile run
  • Friday – rest

I ran inside on a treadmill due to the rainy weather that befell Portland this week. After a while I will get bored with the treadmill and will deal with running outside in the rain, but I’m just not ready after enjoying my summer runs in the sunshine. I’m hoping to run 4-5 miles outside at some point this weekend.

Next, I indulged in bread, cheese and wine. We had a lot of extra cheese leftover from the deep dish pizza Matt made on Saturday, so I couldn’t let it go to waste.  I paired it with sliced baguette and Pinot Noir and called it dinner.  Several days in a row. I know, not super healthy, especially the amounts I consumed this week but I couldn’t resist.

20130927-164215.jpg

Finally, I caught up on the recent episodes of one of my favorite shows, Breaking Bad. Don’t worry, I won’t include any spoilers other than this season has been so intense!  The series finale is this weekend and I can’t wait to see what unfolds;  I really don’t know how it will end.

20130927-164729.jpg

Next week I have a plan to get back on track with a new training plan and a healthy eating strategy. I will share those details in my next blog post. Until then, have a relaxing and restful weekend!

Cheers³
Reni

One thought on “Fitness Friday – Rest Recap + Breaking Bread

  1. Pingback: Hungry, Hungry Hump Day – Thoughts One Day After a Juice Cleanse | Cheers³

Leave a Reply

