Weekly Running Wrap Up With Salmon & Shalane

Three reasons I’m happy tonight:

1) Final Run of the Week: I begin my ‘running week’ on Saturdays with my long run. It feels good to ‘start the week off right’ from a running perspective and, frankly, to get the long run over with. Its just a metal trick, but it works for me! With my current training plan, Fridays are a rest day, so Thursday marks the end of my week, and so I tally up my miles for the week. Today I ran 3.6 miles, bringing my weekly total to 13.4 miles.

2) Healthy Dinner: I’ve been wanting to add more fish to my diet for the health benefits, and learn more about cooking fish. To help get started, I’ve added a regular order of locally caught salmon to my organic grocery delivery. So tonight for dinner we enjoyed baked salmon with sautéed spinach and roasted rosemary potatoes, yum!
20130314-203416.jpg

3) Inspirational Quote: I get a daily email from Runner’s World with a “Kick in the Butt” quote. I liked the one I read this morning from Shalane Flanagan (a running hero of mine) – it was short, sweet and to the point: “No excuses. Just do the work.” Enough said!

Question: Do you have a favorite inspirational quote?

Cheers³

Reni

3 thoughts on “Weekly Running Wrap Up With Salmon & Shalane

Leave a Reply

