2014 Blog Goals

Happy New Year!

Pair glass of champagne

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted. On a fun note, I got to spend the holidays at the Oregon Coast.  Lots of runs on the beach with the Hounds!

photo(42)

On a less fun note, my “day job” got extremely busy toward the end of the year.  I like my manager and my co-workers, but the extra hours confirmed it might be time to shake things up.  So in December, I took the first small step in a long journey that will hopefully end with a new career:  I registered for a year-long Health Coaching education program!  I figured I am passionate about healthy eating and fitness, so it was time to learn more and find a way to make a job out of it.  Classes started this week and I am extremely excited.  I will be busy in 2014 with both school and work, but as part of my journey, I want to leverage my blog to help stay inspired and organized.  Here are my 3 goals for Cheers³ in 2014:

  1. Post recipes and workout plans!  I have so many recipes and workouts in my head, on random magazine articles I’ve cut out or emails I’ve filed away – I need to find a way to organize them all in one place.
  2. Monthly themes.  With work, classes and probably training for a Half Marathon I will need some help keeping my posts targeted and relevant.  So each month I’ll announce a theme and focus my posts around that topic.
  3. Collaboration.  I want to connect with fellow bloggers and health nuts!  Look out for invites to respond to my posts with your own recipes, workout plans or pictures.  I’d love to have some guest bloggers on my site this year.

I know we are midway through January, so I have some catching up to do.  So without further ado (drum-roll please), January’s theme will be “Winter Roasting.”  I love roasting vegetables this time of year, so keep an eye out for some yummy (and usually very easy) recipes.

Question for you:  What are your blog goals in 2014?  Do you have any interest in being a guest blogger on Cheers³?

Cheers³
Reni

6 thoughts on “2014 Blog Goals

  1. I fully support you, so long as you don’t make me eat healthy foods or make me run when I don’t want to. Ok, ok. I fully-FULLY support you and your quest to improve your life (as well as mine), and I’m up for being your guinea pig when it comes to new recipes. Just don’t ask me to wash the dishes. :)

Leave a Reply

